About NAIFA-Florida


About NAIFA-Florida

Who We Are

Chartered in 1932, the National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors-Florida (NAIFA-Florida), formerly the Florida Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors (FAIFA) is the collective voice for insurance agents and financial advisors in Florida.

We emphasize:

  • Ethical Conduct (Code of Ethics)
  • Legislative Representation
  • Regulatory Representation
  • Political Action
  • Quality Education and Training
  • Sales Ideas and Practice Management

NAIFA-Florida was originally named the Florida Association of Life Underwriters (FALU) and changed to its current name in 2008.

NAIFA-Florida is headquartered in Tallahassee and is made up of 19 local associations with a total paid membership of nearly 3,000 insurance advisors. We are the 18th largest business & professional association by membership in Florida.

We are a members-only professional association. Prospective members can join NAIFA-Florida through one of our local associations (chapters), all of which are affiliated with NAIFA-Florida and the National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors (NAIFA).

Members pledge to adhere to the association’s Code of Ethics and are encouraged to become informed on legislative, regulatory and industry issues. NAIFA-Florida Lobbyist Tim Meenan represents insurance and financial advisors before the Florida Legislature and the Florida Department of Financial Services (DFS). Our political action committee (NAIFA-Florida PAC) is vital to our strength as a professional association.

Enhancing the reputation of advisors and providing quality professional development opportunities are also priorities for the association.

Membership benefits at the local, state, and national levels are numerous and include:

  • Sales and Practice Management Ideas
  • Advocacy
  • Networking
  • Education and Training
  • Involvement In Other Industry Organizations.


NAIFA-Florida Board of Directors

Rod Whited, CFP, CLU, ChFC, CASL
Phone: (352) 377-7577
Fax: (352) 335-3998
Email: rod.whited@nm.com

Vice President
Linda M. Moore
Phone: (407) 875-0221
Fax: (407) 875-3811
Email: moore.linda@principal.com

President Elect
Steven P. Saladino, LUTCF
Phone: (813) 833-3514
Fax: 260-479-6126
Email: saladino@verizon.net

Secretary Treasurer
Shelita Stuart
Phone: (727) 853-0070
Fax: (727) 847-9544
Email: shelitas@waldeninsurance.com

Immediate Past President
Ronnie Day, LUTCF
Phone: (850) 587-2135
Fax: (850) 587-2137
Email: ronnie.day@ffbic.com

Past President
James C. Koburger, CLU,ChFC,CASL,LUTCF
Phone: (850)219-0200
Fax: (850) 877-8998
Email: james.koburger@ffbic.com

Kendall R. Clenney, LUTCF
Work Phone: (863) 604-5021
Fax: (863) 859-2058
Email: krclenney@yahoo.com

Joseph C. Chalom, CLU, RICP, LUTCF
Phone: (954) 340-1588
Fax: (954) 340-1865
Email: joe@retirementcouncil.com

Maureen A. Kirschhofer, CLU, ChFC
Phone: (904) 730-9654
Fax: (904) 730-9273
Email: maureenk1@bellsouth.net

Tiffany H. Drewes
Work Phone: (727) 847-3838
Fax: (727) 846-0345
Email: tiffany@timholladay.net

Barnie G. Walker, Jr., LUTCF
Phone: (561) 422-2021
Fax: (561) 422-2041
Email: bgwcrw@aol.com

NAIFA Trustee
Phone: (813) 684-1163
Fax: (813) 651-1241
Email: bryon@bryonholz.com

Melissa H. Snively
Phone: (813) 662-3622
Fax: (813) 662-3621
Email: melissa.snively.JRPE@statefarm.com

National Committeeperson
Mark R. Tiralosi, LUTCF
Phone: (407) 389-3577
Fax: (407) 774-0936
Email: mtiralosi@sihle.com




Tom-Ashley-2014-SmallTom Ashley, AIP, AAMS, AIAM
Chief Executive Officer

 Diana Shipley
Director of Member Services


Ashlee Jessup, CCSR
Social Media & Association Services Coordinator

Pat-Willard-2014-SmallPat Willard

Timothy-Meenan-2014-SmallTim Meenan
Meenan Law Firm
(850) 425-4000